DPR-Korea New Zealand

Promoting diplomatic and cultural relations between the Democratic People's Republic of Korea and New Zealand.

DPRK Embassy

Diplomatic relations between New Zealand and the DPRK were formally established in March 2001. The DPRK’s Embassy in Jakarta, Indonesia, is responsible for diplomatic relations with New Zealand. North Korean Ambassadors cross-accredited to New Zealand have visited four times since 2001, most recently in April 2014. His Excellency Mr An Kwang Il is the DPRK Ambassador-designate to New Zealand.

Diplomatic and Consular List

Embassy of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Jakarta
Street Address: J1 Teluk Betung No. 2 Menteng, Jakarta Pusat, Indonesia
Postal Address: P O Box 6190 MT, Jakarta 10310
Telephone: (62 21) 3190 8425 (Political); (62 21) 3190 8426 (Political); (62021) 3190 8436 (Commercial)
Facsimile: (62 21) 3190 8445 (Political); (62 21) 3190 8419 (Commercial)
Email: dprkorea@rad.net.id
Office hours: 8 a.m.-5p.m., Mon-Fri

Staff Details:

His Excellency Mr An Kwang Il, Ambassador-designate (2015 – present)

An Kwang Il, Ambassador

His Excellency Mr An Kwang Il, Ambassador-designate (2015 – present)

Mr Kim Song Hak, Counsellor and Deputy Head of Mission

Mr Li Hyong Ju, Counsellor (Political)
Mrs Ju Jong Hwa

Mr Jang Yong Hwan, Counsellor (Political)
Mrs Kim Yong Suk

Mr Hong Kwang Il, Counsellor (Political)
Mrs Ri Un Gyong

Mr Ri Hung Gil, Counsellor (Commercial)
Mrs Sin Chun Hwa

Mr Sim Song Wan, First Secretary (Political)
Mrs Rim Son Hui

Mr Kim Chol Ho, First Secretary (Commercial)
Mrs Kim Yong Ok

Mr Hong Ui Ryong, Second Secretary (Economic)
Mrs Kim Pok Hui

Ri Jong Ryul, Ambassador

His Excelleny Mr Ri Jong Ryul, Ambassador (2011 – 2015)

Mr Kim Kyong Chol, Second Secretary (Commercial)
Mrs So Jong Ae

Mr Kim Col Nam, Third Secretary (Political)
Mrs Kim Hye Jong

Mr O Jong Su, Third Secretary (Economic and Commercial)
Mrs Ri Son Hui

Mr So Il Muk, Third Secretary (Economic)
Mrs Kang Song Sil

Mr Kim Pyong Chan, Third Secretary (Economic)
Mrs Ko Yun Ok

Mr Ju Song Ho, Third Secretary (Economic)
Mrs Han Myong Sun

Mr Jong Bong Ryong, Attaché (Political)
Mrs Ro Un Hui

Mrs Ju Jong Hwa, Attaché

Mrs Kim Yong Suk, Attaché